Beaver County, Oklahoma

Beaver County Courthouse
County Seat:  Beaver
Established: 1890

The county was created in 1907 during the time Oklahoma because a state.  It is one of three counties in the panhandle; the other two are Texas and Cimarron.  It is said that this county was named after the many beaver dams found in the Beaver River.  

The courthouse architect was George P Washburn & Sons of Ottawa; they also designed many other county courthouses in the state.

The national register of national places


Places of Interest in Beaver County.

Beaver Dunes State Park
Beaver County
Owned and operated by the city of Beaver
since August 15, 2011.

Want to enjoy more of our adventures?

Why not check some of these?
Click below to travel with us!